Introduction

A New Adventure: Blogging!

Well, hello there! My name is Lindsay and I am brand new to the world of blogging. By day, I work in financial consulting and business valuation. While I find a lot of satisfaction in making sense of numbers, I do not feel fulfilled without a creative outlet. I love making pretty things and I love designing pretty spaces, and that’s where this blog comes in! The name of the blog is nothing more than a combination of a couple of my favorite things. Rosemary – because it’s pretty and also yummy, and I’ve been a little obsessed with it since my wedding last year (more on that later). Gold – because come on, it’s amazing! The name also represents something about my style – I love mixing shiny things with natural elements.ljengagement-118

Born and raised in small town Kansas, I’ve spent most of my adult life in Kansas City, with a few years spent living in Denver. The last couple years have been nothing but craziness – mostly, in a good way. I met my husband about three years ago, and we got engaged in Napa in April of 2015. A year later, we were married in Rosemary Beach, Florida (hence, the beginning of my Rosemary obsession).

The day we got back from our honeymoon, we took possession of our new home, and spent the next several months making it our own. We aren’t the handiest of people, so our projects have involved contractors, but we have taken on what we can. We still have a ways to go, but have managed to create a place we love to come home to. I will detail our home renovation projects in a future post.

IMG_6649

I am a lot of things: a wife, dog lover, wine drinker, CPA and an avid reader, but a writer I am not. Nonetheless, I’m ready to give this whole blog thing a try and see where it leads. Look for future posts on all my favorite things: home decor, DIYs, food, fashion and travel! Basically, this blog will cover everything I love about my totally average, yet amazing, everyday life.

Leave a Reply

